Upcoming shows/news from Clarity Haynes

September 8 + 9, 2012, 11 am – 7 pm:

Go! A Community-Curated Open Studio Project

I’m excited to open my studio as part of this special event sponsored by the Brooklyn Museum. Artists all across Brooklyn, New York are opening their studios, and visitors can vote on their favorite artists. The artists with the most votes will receive studio visits from Museum curators and be part of a group exhibition at the Brooklyn Museum. Click here for more information on my studio location, and feel free to contact me with any additional questions. I hope to see you there!

September 4, 2012 – January 9, 2013:

What Cannot Be Cured Must Be Endured: Medicine and Healing Through the Eyes of Contemporary Artists

Paul Robeson Gallery, Rutgers University, Newark, NJ
Reception: September 13, 5 – 8 pm

Curated by Anonda Bell, this exhibition will be accompanied by a 100 page catalogue.
I will be giving a lecture at Rutgers in conjunction with the exhibit, date TBA.

October 31 – November 30, 2012:

Honoring the Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts

Artists’ House Gallery, Philadelphia, PA
First Friday reception: November 2, 5 – 8:30 pm
Sunday reception: November 4, 1 – 4 pm

This exhibit features work by nine faculty members and twenty-five alumni of the Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts. The participating faculty chose former students whose work they consider to be outstanding, and I’m honored to have been chosen by artist and Dean of the Pennsylvania Academy, Jeffrey Carr.

The photo attached shows me in my studio with a new painting in progress. Please drop me a line to say hello and let me know what you are up to when you can!

Leave a Reply

